Return to NEXUS DSC ADVANCED DIGITAL SETTING CIRCLES--WIFI HEAD UNIT, MICRO SD CARD, CHARGER
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Nexus Brain November 28, 2020
Reviewer: Steve Avezzano from Montgomery, AL United States  
This is a great addition to help navigate the night sky. The Nexus is invaluable in serving as the brains to your scope’s push to or go to system. It is a well thought out, flexible design with an enormous amount of information to help assist an individual in exploring the sky. You will not be disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A very nice addition November 7, 2020
Reviewer: Thomas Laskowski from South Bend, IN United States  
I have star-hopping for 50 years. After seeing a friend's Nexus I decided to purchase.

This is very nice, compact and easy to use. Updating files is easy. The menus are easy to navigate.

I was confused on properly setting the encoders for a German Equatorial Mount but believe I figured it out. Accuracy is good if I stay in one part of the sky (either east or west of the meridian).

One of the Catalogs has incorrect coordinates for all objects. The Pismis Star Clusters catalog has all declinations with + instead of -. This should be an easy correction in a future software update. I don't know about the other catalogs but there may be other errors.

I've only used this one night so far but I can tell this is going to be a great addition to my now 28 year old Celestron G-11.

Customer service from these guys is amazing. I placed an order for coiled cables and Serge called me from Australia to make sure I was ordering the correct cables. How many other companies would do that?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best DSC, period August 31, 2020
Reviewer: Kurt Johnston from Magnolia, TX United States  
I have used DSC’s in the past. The Nexus is so easy to use and full of options.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nexus DCS July 5, 2020
Reviewer: Bruce Bookout from Colorado Springs, CO United States  
arrived on time and complete.  waiting for the next new moon to try it out

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product and service. June 18, 2020
Reviewer: Robert Snyder from Austin, TX United States  
I did a lot of research before selecting the Nexus and it did not disappoint.  It comes with all of the power connectors you might need, a thorough set of instructions, and cabling.  

Additionally, buying this from Don at Eyepieces Etc provided even more information.  I received a checklist, step-by-step, and some tips for success from Don.  Totally unexpected but it was very nice!  Also the information in that email was targeted specifically for this product.  I highly recommend buying here.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nexus DSC May 27, 2020
Reviewer: bob midiri from coatesville pa  
On August 30 2016 I purchased from Don the Nexus DSC. It arrived I opened the box started reading and was so very intimidated by the literature , back in box it went and has sat unused until May 16th of 2020. I sent Don a CN message at 8:34 that am by 11:30 AM Don replied with every piece of advice imaginable to get e started. Im all left hands with technology. He stood by helping me every day until I finally got the firmware and catalogs up to date. I highly recommend this device and this mans business, as he stood behind the product he sold 4 yrs later, we must have exchanged about 10 messages until I was up an running. Thx Don

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Customer Service March 9, 2020
Reviewer: Ken Myers from Fort Worth, TX United States  
Had a question regarding my Nexus DSC which I sent to Don at 9:30 pm on a Saturday night, I got a response from Don at 12:30 am Sunday morning! Don has always been very quick to respond to questions. Thanks Don!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nexus DSC W/WIFI, SD card, and charger March 1, 2020
Reviewer: David Graffius from Shelbyville, TN United States  
First thing first, my experience with EyepiecesEtc.com was superb, professional and super fast shipping. An AAA+ transaction, I highly recommend them. The Nexus DCS with Wifi surpassed my expectations, and the SD card and charger make it a complete solution.  You won't beat the price,,you wont beat the Nexus Dsc! A must have!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awsome product, great service February 17, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Meridian, ID United States  
I just received the Nexus DSC from Don. firstly the Nexus DSC computer is easier to read, more powerful, and has many more useful features by leaps and bounds than my older NGC Max DCS computer. Don provided a very convienent, very quick service and has been very patient and answered all my goofy questions. In other words provided excellent support. Serge at astro devices has also provided me incredible support.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 NEXUS DSC unit February 10, 2020
Reviewer: Ray Taylor from Modesto, CA United States  
Very intuitive, versatile device.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items