Return to BAADER CONTRAST BOOSTER FILTER-1.25" #2458360
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Baader Contrast Booster Filter December 6, 2020
Reviewer: Edward Look from Westbury, NY United States  
Well, I haven't had the opportunity, literally due to lack of clear nights, to test it out.  I will admit everyone whom I saw who wrote about it liked it, particularly when used on Mars.  However, the ordering was quick and easy and it was shipped to me very quickly with no issues.  Why did I choose EyepiecesEtc.com?  Don Pensack, proprietor is an informative and insightful contributor to Cloudy Nights' forums and why not patronize someone's shop, the owner of which is one of the crew at Cloudy Nights?  If I can, I might add to this after I get a chance to test the filter out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice filter and great service November 9, 2020
Reviewer: Thomas Greene from San Francisco Bay Area  
This filter works well on Mars - it boosts contrasts on dark surface features without washing out the South Polar cap or other brighter whiteish features.

I received it very quickly and Don provided great communication about the order and its shipping status.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Using the filter on a Nexstar6SE November 5, 2020
Reviewer: Thomas Dillon from Minnetonka, MN United States  
Thanks for getting the booster sent earlier than was expected. Used it at 88x,120x,176x, and 250x for Jupiter about 6 PM on 11/3/20. The object was yellow and white, stable and big. Easily saw 4 moo ns but did not see the red spot or stratification of colors. Maybe the red spot was not there. I am in a suburb of Minneapolis. Do you think that the general light pollution is preventing me from seeing detail? Is the telescope too small to see color stratification? What do you suggest. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 4, 2020
Reviewer: Thomas Matthews from Durham, NC United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great service, fine product October 13, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Kauper from Minneapolis, MN United States  
EyepiecesEtc. gave service and attention above and beyond.
I am excited about my new Baader Contrast Booster filter.  I am especially happy with the elimination of false color with achromatic refractors. I am often called upon to help kids with cheap Christmas telescopes. This filter improves the images I share with the children on their own telescopes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great filter, excellent service October 8, 2020
Reviewer: Randal Dean from Dallas, TX United States  
EyepiecesEtc was the only place I could find this filter in stock, it was shipped out the same day and I had it on my scope in time for Mars close approach. Don's the man!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Always excellent service! September 15, 2020
Reviewer: Mark Bungart from Grove City, OH United States  
Don responds quickly to orders, ships them ASAP and always pleasant. Cant ask for anything more.

Was this review helpful to you?