Return to ASTROSYSTEMS LIGHT PIPE SIGHT TUBE/CHESHIRE COMBO COLLIMATION TOOL--2" f/4.2+
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Advice on collimation tools November 15, 2022
Reviewer: David G Decker from La Mesa, CA United States  
For both visual observers and imagers, Don has the very best advice on eyepieces, filters, collimation tools etc. He takes a personal interest in understanding and sharing the challenges and solutions associated with your optical train. Check with Eyepieces, Etc. when you need the right info and products to make your scope perform. Then check with others and you will understand the value of Don's advice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great overall experience! March 19, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Kalamazoo, MI United States  
After extensive online researching, I settled on the Astrosystems 2" f/4.2+ Light Pipe as the best collimation tool for my 8" f5.9 Newtonian reflector. I decided to place my order with EyepiecesEtc.com., based on a plethora of very positive feedback, and have no regrets. Don communicated with me throughout the process and quickly shipped the well-packaged unit to my home. The directions Don supplied helped me through the collimation process and the Light Pipe performed brilliantly. Thanks Don! I look forward to doing business with you again in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Quality and Model of Simplicity December 27, 2021
Reviewer: Blake from Nova Scotia, Canada  
Very happy about how much easier the Light Pipe makes it to collimate my 8” dob and no lasers required. Many thanks to Don for this excellent recommendation.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Upgraded from the 1.25" June 11, 2021
Reviewer: Steve Odendahl from Boulder, CO United States  
I've used the 1.25" for years, which came with my scope, in a 2" Feathertouch focuser for an 11" f5.4 Dob.  I had to use the 1.25" adapter, which inevitably has some slop.  The 2" Light Pipe is definitely an improvement.  After using it, the 2" autocollimator I bought showed very little error.  Very helpful instructions from Don, too!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Simply Excellent Consistent Service May 17, 2021
Reviewer: Charles Gulker from Dublin, OH United States  
I received my Light Pipe very promptly.  Great communication as always.  A pleasure being a customer of Don's.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Solid April 23, 2021
Reviewer: Jim Howerton from Hillsborough, NC United States  
This is a solid tool that helped me get my collimation issues under control on my 8" Dobson. By solid I am not only referring to the build quality, which is quite good, but also to the fact that this helped me focus on lining up everything in concentric circles as viewed through the Light Pipe Sight Tube/Cheshire Combo. I had been using a 1.25" Cheshire that had a crosshair that was off a good bit so the precision in this one was a huge improvement. The directions are clear but fairly detailed, so I would recommend a thorough reading before you collimate for the first time using it.

My experience with EyepiecesEtc. was also very good, after placing the order I received a courteous email from Don thanking me for the order and letting me know when it would be shipped. The package arrived on time, so all in all a good purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First Purchase From EyepiecesEtc.com April 16, 2021
Reviewer: Darryl Webb from La Fayette, GA United States  
After an extensive search of the internet for the Astrosystems Light Pipe, I decided to place my order with EyepiecesEtc.com. I was not disappointed with my choice. Communication with Don was fast as was shipping! I had the item in my hands in a few days and could not be happier with this purchase. Great job Don! It would be nice if all transactions on other sites went this well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 29, 2021
Reviewer: DM from CT United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 22, 2021
Reviewer: Martin Koch from Columbus, IN United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product and Experience with Eyepiecesetc.com October 5, 2020
Reviewer: Mike Letkewicz from Waterloo, IA United States  
The product was shipped promptly after my order and arrived quickly. Don was incredibly gracious with his time for answering a few collimation questions I had. The product performed great and Don provided unmatched customer service. Thank you and I will be back again!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items