Return to BAADER MORPHEUS 12.5mm 76° 8-element Long Eye Relief Eyepiece-1.25"/2.0",#2954212
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BAADER MORPHEUS 12.5mm / EyepiecesEct May 15, 2022
Reviewer: ARDELL SUHUMSKIE from SPRINGFIELD, MO United States  
An all-around workhorse eyepiece, I'm suspecting this focal length will be used the most in my 8" Dob. Typical Baader build quality, everything is as you would expect. Views are crystal clear from edge to edge with good contrast. The 76° FOV seems to hit a sweet spot as it's about as big as you can get without having to move your head. Very easy and quick to find a sharp focus. Eye relief is accommodated wether you wear glasses or not with the multiple options Baader builds into their line. One thing that is not mentioned often is that the Morpheus line-up is sealed against moisture. Nice in case you get some dew.

Again, EyepiecesEct service is top-notch!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A bargain January 31, 2022
Reviewer: Greg from Phoenix  
The Morpheus is officially my go to eyepiece in the 11-13mm range. I haven’t used any 100 degree eyepieces yet but this thing is so dang excellent. Full sharpness across the field and the clarity is as good as my Tv Delite for reference. The field of view honestly felt bigger than my Naglers!!! It was a true spacewalk piece. My only gripe are that the twistable accessories can get finicky to remove. I love how great the m43 is especially when connected to the stock eye cup but they aren’t very easy to remove. I found that putting the cap on and twisting it was the easiest way to remove the accessories. Also the glow in the dark lettering doesn’t really work. It can work for a few minutes if you put the letters in front of regular light though. Other than those measly gripes, this thing is INCREDIBLE!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Impressive eyepiece! January 5, 2022
Reviewer: Karl Krasley from Fleetwood, PA United States  
Okay, first I’m quite satisfied with Don’s quick response in getting the eyepiece shipped to here in eastern Pennsylvania.

I was able to use the eyepiece on a recent good clear night at a local dark site using my 208mm f/3.9 scope (dob mounted). I’ve heard good things about this line of eyepieces, and I was looking for a high-quality eyepiece in this focal range. First view of M-1 (Crab nebula) was awesome. The large FOV and overall clarity of the eyepiece gave the Crab an almost 3D view, with some nice detail. Used the eyepiece for a multitude of objects, including a galaxy view for my upcoming Galaxy Log video. Last view of the night of galaxies M81 & M82. It was hard to pull my eye away from the eyepiece as this grand galaxy pair together in the eyepiece in my mid-sized scope was terrific. I’m anxious to use it in one of my larger scopes next time out. The long eye relief also makes for very comfortable views, and less eye strain.            


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Many views have awed me--this is a GREAT eyepiece! October 26, 2021
Reviewer: Stephen Waldee from Ivins, UT  
I purchased this eyepiece on Don's recommendation for "the best 12.5 just below the highest price"...and he is SO RIGHT! I waited some months before writing this review so that I could enjoy it in a variety of my scopes, in various seasons and with diverse objects.  It is equally fine in my high f/r SCTs and fast reflectors, with pinpoint stars to edge-of-field.  What is more exciting is the sense of space: in fact, the image created has the famous 'floating effect' that is hard to describe, but desired by many experienced observers: you don't have to struggle for the exit pupil, or strain with head pressed right up against it.  The "presence" is astonishing, with incredibly high contrast and vivid 'highlights' as well as very dark 'low lights'--yet faint nebulous detail is much easier to discern than in any of my old standard Orion, Meade, and Celestron 12.5 mm oculars.  Recommended by me with highest enthusiasm! - Steve Waldee

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent eyepiece October 22, 2021
Reviewer: Russ from California  
I was considering other eyepieces in a similar size and had not thought of the Baader until Don suggested it. Glad he did! It has great eye relief, has both 1.25 and 2” barrels, and even a slightly larger FOV (78 degrees) than claimed. And it’s a quality eyepiece at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 12.5mm Morpheus - Fine Eyepiece September 21, 2021
Reviewer: Mark Biggerstaff from West Fargo, ND United States  
I tried this out on a 10in dob and a 9.25 SCT.
I'm happy with the views and quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Another nice Morph July 10, 2021
Reviewer: Michael McIlheran from Fort Worth, TX United States  
Don is a class act to deal with.  I already had the 9mm Morph and love it with my 8 EdgeHD. Added the 12.5 for a bit less magnification and it delivers, just like the 9. Very comfortable to use. I don't wear glasses and use the M43 extender. For me the exit pupil is very well-mannered and easy to view the entire field. It's sharp edge to edge, very nice with planetary nebula, planets, smaller galaxies, splitting doubles. Jupiter and Saturn were very clear as well. Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Responsive With Prompt Shipment May 28, 2021
Reviewer: Jeffrey Carpenter from Roscoe, IL United States  
Don responded quickly and professionally to my order, and shipped it promptly.  Absolutely no complaints!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 10, 2021
Reviewer: David Laughlin from Sterling, VA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Morpheus 12.5 - 76 degrees December 28, 2020
Reviewer: Mike H from Central Illinois  
I've used the Morpheus line before and love their product.  Don is THE expert when it comes to eyepieces and other telescope accessories. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items