Return to BAADER MORPHEUS 6.5mm 76° 8-element Long Eye Relief Eyepiece-1.25"/2.0",#2954206
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Baader Morpheus 6.5mm - Wide field, easy to use March 29, 2021
Reviewer: Robert S. from Naperville, IL United States  
The Morpheus 6.5mm gives a 0.83 degree true field at 92x in a Tele Vue 85 scope.  This will be a very usable wide field and magnification for me.  
The Morpheus does not have a continuously variable eyeguard adjustment as some other EP lines do, but several positions are available - rubber eye cup up or folded down, with or without an included 7.5mm extension ring.
For me, with the extension ring on and the eyecup folded down, I can easily see the full field width with light contact and no turning of my head or eye.  It's this easy viewing that I like most about the Morpheus.  I do not wear eyeglasses while viewing and do not necessarily need long eye relief, but I enjoy being back away from the eye lens and not having to press into the eyecup - it makes for  comfortable viewing.  The wide field also helps when using a non-driven alt-az mount.
Finally, ordering online from Don was easy and efficient, and the order arrived quickly.    


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 High Quality March 17, 2021
Reviewer: William from RAMONA, CA United States  
I haven't had a chance to use the eyepiece yet, bad weather since receiving. Eyepiece is a higher quality than comes with most telescopes. Eyepiecesetc.com is one of the few places to have items in stock. Items normally ship the next day. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 10, 2021
Reviewer: David Laughlin from Sterling, VA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Morpheus 6.5 - 76 degrees December 28, 2020
Reviewer: Mike H from Central Illinois  
I've used the Morpheus line before and love their product.  Don is THE expert when it comes to eyepieces and other telescope accessories. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good prices, great service October 24, 2020
Reviewer: AL FILLASTRE from LAKELAND, FL United States  
I have found things here I can't find elsewhere always at a good price. Shipping is fast,  service is great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Morpheus 6.5mm September 28, 2020
Reviewer: Denmark, Larry from Sugar Land, TX United States  
Sharp to the edge. Long eye relief without distortion makes this eyepiece very comfortable to use. Head positioning is not that critical in spite the the large eye lens.

EyepiecesEtc is a pleasure to deal with. Very fast shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love the Morpheus line August 26, 2020
Reviewer: Boris from Washington State, United States  
This is the second Morpheus for my lineup (which otherwise consists of lots of Naglers, Panoptics, Delos and Delites). Really growing to love this line of eyepieces, with excellent contrast delivered through a huge eyelens and a super comfortable 76 degree AFOV. Will likely be adding more to my collection soon. And, as always, a great experience ordering stuff from Don! Placed an order during the weekend and it went out Monday first thing in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A Dream at higher power May 21, 2020
Reviewer: David from Birmingham, AL United States  
I've recently been using this 6.5 Morpheus in an f/6 scope for some bright, higher-mag views. The Morpheus is something special. There's something about it that lets you just get lost in the night sky.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Eyepiece Purchase March 31, 2020
Reviewer: Jim Flowers from Allen, TX United States  
Don provides amazing service.  Technical advice, expertise, and business communication throughout are hard to top.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Morpheus Line March 25, 2019
Reviewer: Christopher J Crandall from St. Charles, IL United States  
Very pleased with all of the Morpheus eyepieces I recently purchased. I moved up from 1 1/4" to 2" eyepieces with a wider field of view and it has made a huge difference in visual viewing. I spent more time just scanning the sky enjoying everything versus targeting specific things. Since the line is somewhat parrafocal, I can use the lower power and then increase power with out much focusing. I can't wait to get them out to some dark dark skies. Curretnly using them in my 10" Meade LX200. I will be using some of the higher power in my 6" f/5 Newtonian.

Was this review helpful to you?