Return to BAADER HYPERION MKIV 8-24 CLICK-STOP ZOOM EYEPIECE #2454826--2" OR 1.25"
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Definitely enhanced my viewing experience October 26, 2021
Reviewer: Vince Hooper from Pocahontas, AR United States  
As a second time beginner I bought the Mark IV first to use as a rule to gage which eyepieces I would be interested in for the future.  Don explained to me that the field of view would actually shrink as the magnification decreased.  Based on that, I would buy a separate lower magnification eyepiece (maybe a 30mm) with a larger field of view to supplement the Mark IV.  But instead, the 12 mm and 16 mm settings the optics were so good that I may go with a 16 mm with a higher fov to supplement the Mark IV and stick with the super plossl 25mm that came with the scope for lower magnifications.  Either way, for now I have a great high quality, versatile eyepiece for my Sky-Watcher 10 inch!  Furthermore, after being out of the hobby for so many years, Don went above and beyond by getting me reconnected to many of the resources that I had long forgotten were available.  I gave 4 stars for now because I’ve only used it a couple of times but I give the customer service 5 stars!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Enjoying the view! April 2, 2021
Reviewer: Armando Donofrio from Westbrook, CT United States  
Obviously, this zoomp provides a range of magnifications which will help me decide on individual eyepieces I may want.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 High Quality March 18, 2021
Reviewer: William from RAMONA, CA United States  
With the click stop it's easy to tell where the zoom is set at. High quality optics, used it on my spotting scope and images are clear and great contrast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Shopping March 8, 2021
Reviewer: Lenny from Spokane, WA United States  
I haven't had time to test the eyepiece out yet unfortunately but Don shipped it promptly and answered every question I had in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quick delivery of hard to get product January 14, 2021
Reviewer: Happy Customer  
As always, Don communicated quickly and delivered this currently hard to obtain item.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First time customer January 7, 2021
Reviewer: M Browne from Leesville, SC United States  
I had been looking for a Baader zoom eyepiece for a while and most sources reported that they were out of stock. After reading a thread in Cloudy Nights i checked Eyepiecesetc.com. Found it in stock and comparably priced. My order was confirmed right away and and status updated frequently along the way. I received the eyepiece in just a couple of day.  Very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent service and knowledge January 3, 2021
Reviewer: David Laughlin from Sterling, VA United States  
Don helped guide me to the right eyepiece for my level of experience and observing location. Once I made my decision my choice was immediately on its way and arrived earlier than expected in excellent condition. I highly recommend Eyepiecesetc as the go to source when you desire custom guidance, great service, and a fair price when selecting eyepieces. Eyepiecesetc provides the great personalized experience necessary when making highly individualized long-term investment decisions in eyepieces.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 4, 2020
Reviewer: Brian Goodner from Brookston, IN United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Baader Zoom December 2, 2020
Reviewer: Michael from Alamo, CA  
The optics and build of this eyepiece seem excellent, yet it’s fairly lightweight and compact. I’d never owned a zoom previously and this one has been a pleasure to use (for the kids, too).  The order arrived within just a few days—Don provides excellent customer support

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BAADER HYPERION MKIV 8-24 CLICK-STOP ZOOM EYEPIECE November 11, 2020
Reviewer: Jeff S from Western NC  
I have to begin by thanking Don for the exemplary customer service.  Very shortly after I placed my order I received an acknowledgement and thank you.  Within the same day I received an email stating the eyepiece had been shipped accompanied with a tracking number.

The eyepiece is fantastic.  I can easily understand why people are using this zoom in place of prime eyepieces due to its contrast and sharpness/resolution.  I did not view any CA or unusual colors.  The Double Cluster was tack sharp across the field of view.  Star colors were easily noticeable as these colors were not generated by inferior optics.  

I highly recommend this zoom eyepiece as it is very well constructed and includes a nice case and several accessories.



Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items